慎防詐騙提示 :請按此以了解更多

私隱政策

A. 個人資料收集聲明及私隱政策的闡釋


於提供任何個人資料前,請詳閱下列要點。

定義

1.
除文意另有所指,下述詞語在本私隱政策中出現具有如下所賦予的意義。

「個人資料」指香港法例第486章個人資料(私隱)條例中就個人資料一詞的定義。

「光大新鴻基集團」指光大新鴻基有限公司及其附屬公司與聯營公司,包括,為避免疑問,中國光大證券國際有限公司的任何附屬公司及聯營公司。

互聯網傳送並不絕對安全

2.
因互聯網乃一個開放系統,客戶透過互聯網傳送電郵或其他電子信息給光大新鴻基集團並不是絕對安全可靠。光大新鴻基集團並不擔保或保證透過互聯網及其他電子通訊系統所傳送訊息的安全性。光大新鴻基集團一概不負責使用者透過互聯網及其他電子通訊系統傳送電郵或其他電子信息至光大新鴻基集團或光大新鴻基集團應使用者要求傳送電郵或其他電子信息時使用者所遭受的任何損害及損失。

收集及使用目的

3.
除了瀏覽者本人所提供的個人資料,光大新鴻基集團不會收集其他關於瀏覽者的任何個人資料,以識別任何光大新鴻基集團網站的瀏覽者身份。
4.
光大新鴻基集團致力維持其所持有的個人資料的保密性。惟向光大新鴻基集團提供個人資料,則閣下同意個人資料可能用作以下用途:
4.1.
處理客戶、非客戶(如適用)及客戶為其作為擔保人或向其提供第三方抵押的人士所提出的服務申請,及光大新鴻基集團所提供服務的日常運作;
4.2.
客戶關係管理(包括但不限於長期惠顧獎賞計劃或特惠及獎賞計劃),及非客戶(例如講座及其他活動的出席者及參與者)的關係管理;
4.3.
維持客戶或任何擔保人的信用記錄作為現在或將來參考之用;
4.4.
改良、增強、設計及開展供客戶使用的現存或新的金融服務或相關產品(包括在適當的情況下向客戶提供財務意見);
4.5.
倘若資料當事人在帳戶申請表或其他申請表中或經其他途徑同意(包括表示不反對)使用其個人資料為光大新鴻基集團的成員公司及/或集團以外公司作直接促銷用途,則會用作推廣金融及相關的服務、產品和貨品;
4.6.
決定客戶或任何擔保人與光大新鴻基集團之間的債務數額;
4.7.
向客戶或任何擔保人追收欠款;
4.8.
滿足適用法例或規例下所提出的資料披露請求或要求;
4.9.
使光大新鴻基集團在合併、併合、重組或其他情況下的實際或建議的承讓人對擬作轉讓的交易進行評核;
4.10.
任何其他在光大新鴻基集團成員公司網站或申請表上不時披露的其他用途;
4.11.
在任何法院或主管當局展開或進行答辯或以其他形式參與任何法律或行政程序或研訊;
4.12.
尋求或取得的行政、電訊、電腦、付款、債務追討或證券結算、託管、審計、銀行、融資、保險、業務諮詢、外判服務或其他提供予光大新鴻基集團的與其業務經營相關的服務;以及
4.13.
任何與上述直接或間接有關或附帶的用途。

潛在的接獲資料者的類別

5.
光大新鴻基集團致力維持其所持有客戶或非客戶(如適用)個人資料的保密性。惟光大新鴻基可以根據其獨有酌情權向下列人士提供該等資料,用作直接促銷(倘若經其同意(包括表示不反對))或本私隱政策所容許的其他目的:
5.1.
任何向光大新鴻基集團提供行政、電訊、電腦、付款、追討債務、證券結算、託管、審計、銀行、融資、保險、風險管理、業務諮詢、外判服務、客戶關係管理、營銷或其他光大新鴻基集團業務運作相關服務的代理人、承辦商或第三方服務供應商(不論在香港或其他地方);
5.2.
在香港或其他地方的光大新鴻基集團任何成員的分支機構或辦事處;
5.3.
作為擔保人或擬作為擔保人的任何人士;
5.4.
對光大新鴻基集團(或任何集團成員)負有保密責任或者經已承諾對該等資料保密的任何人士;
5.5.
與客戶進行交易或擬作交易的任何金融機構;
5.6.
信貸資料服務機構;如果客戶欠帳,可將資料提供予債務追討機構;
5.7.
光大新鴻基集團任何成員的任何實際或提議的承讓人或受讓人;
5.8.
依循法例或任何監管規則而需要披露予的任何人士,包括依循法院、仲裁庭、金融糾紛調解中心有限公司、政府、監管或其他團體或機構的任何規則、判決、決定或裁決,不論是適用於任何光大新鴻基集團成員的法律或監管要求或其他情況;或者是依循任何公司藉《證券及期貨條例》第329條所發出的通知。

查閱及改正個人資料

6.
閣下可要求查閱及更正光大新鴻基集團所持有閣下的個人資料(如有的話)。倘若閣下希望查閱或更正光大新鴻基集團所持有閣下的個人資料,可書面通知光大新鴻基集團的資料私隱主任,地址為香港銅鑼灣希慎道33號利園一期28樓。光大新鴻基集團可能會收取合理費用,以處理任何查閱資料之要求。

其他適用的個人資料收集聲明

7.
倘若閣下是光大新鴻基集團任何成員的客戶,則就相關帳戶而言,管理相關交易或投資帳戶的客戶協議或條款和條件中所載的個人資料附件(如適用)或條文會優先於本私隱政策乃屬一般性質。倘若有關個人資料是透過某一活動(例如出席講座)的申請表所收集,則該活動申請表上的個人資料收集聲明將補充本私隱政策。如有不一致之處,以該活動申請表上的個人資料收集聲明為準,惟僅局限於該不一致之處。

其他免責聲明

8.
光大新鴻基集團就其任何成員公司網站上的資料致力提供準確而可靠的資料,但並不擔保或保證該等資料的準確性及可靠性,亦不會就其錯漏之處或其他任何原因而令閣下蒙受損失或損害承擔任何責任(不論是侵權的或是合同的責任或基於其他理據)。
光大新鴻基集團任何網站上提供的任何資料,產品或服務均可隨時撤回或修改,恕不另行通知,並絕對免除光大新鴻基集團的任何責任。客戶對任何特定資料,產品或服務的資格是受光大新鴻基集團的最終和絕對的酌情權所規限。
防止任何電腦病毒或任何其他惡意軟件透過您連結或使用任何光大新鴻基集團的網站或服務而進入您的系統及/或任何光大新鴻基集團的系統(包括但不限於本網站)是您的責任。

小型文字檔案(Cookies)

9.
除非另有規定,光大新鴻基集團不會收集任何識別光大新鴻基集團網站瀏覽者的個人資料。閣下瀏覽本網站,只有瀏覽的頁面可能會被記錄,除非另有說明。這些信息將用於編製有關相關網站的瀏覽者數量以及使用模式的一般統計信息。部分該等信息可能是通過使用小型文字檔案(cookies)來收集的。

重要事項

10.
光大新鴻基集團會不時更新本網站的內容。閣下於瀏覽本網站的任何內頁,即表示您同意上述的合約條款。倘若閣下不同意本私隱政策,閣下不應閱覽或以其他方式使用本網站或其任何內容。如本私隱政策之中英文版本有不一致之處,以英文版本為準。

B. 個人資料附件

 

按此下載個人資料附件。

Privacy Policy

A. Personal information collection and privacy policy statements


Please read the following before you send us any Personal Data.

DEFINITIONS

1.
Unless the context otherwise requires, the following terms when used in this Privacy Policy shall have the meanings ascribed thereto as follows:

"Personal Data"means personal data as defined in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong.

"EBSHK Group"means Everbright Sun Hung Kai Company Limited, together with its subsidiaries and associated companies, including, for the avoidance of doubt, any subsidiaries and associated companies of China Everbright Securities International Limited.

INTERNET TRANSMISSION NOT SECURE

2.
E-mail or other electronic messages sent to EBSHK Group over the Internet cannot be completely secure as the Internet is an open system. EBSHK Group does not make any warranty or guarantee with respect to the security of any message sent through Internet or other electronic communication system. The EBSHK Group will not be responsible for any damage or loss suffered or incurred by any users if they send an e-mail or other electronic message to the EBSHK Group, or if the EBSHK Group sends an email or other electronic message at the request of the user, by Internet or other electronic communication system.

PURPOSE OF COLLECTION/USES

3.
EBSHK Group will not collect any Personal Data that individually identifies a visitor to any EBSHK Group site unless it has been submitted by users themselves.
4.
EBSHK Group will endeavour to keep Personal Data held by EBSHK Group confidential. Nevertheless, in submitting Personal Data you agree that any such data may be used for the following purposes -
4.1.
the processing of applications for, and daily operation of services provided by EBSHK Group to client and, where appropriate, non-client or to other persons for whom Client acts as guarantor or for whom client provides third-party security;
4.2.
customer relationship management (including but not limited to loyalty programs or privileges and rewards schemes) and relationship management of non-clients such as attendees or participants of seminars or other activities;
4.3.
maintaining client's or any surety's credit history for present and future reference;
4.4.
improving, enhancing, designing or launching existing or new financial services or related products for client's use (including, where appropriate, providing client with financial advice);
4.5.
if the relevant data subject has consented (including an indication of no objection) to the use of the data subject's personal data for direct marketing purposes by members of the EBSHK Group and/or entities outside the EBSHK Group in the Account Application or in other application form(s) or otherwise, marketing financial and related services, products or goods;
4.6.
determining the amount of indebtedness owed to or by client or any surety;
4.7.
collecting of amounts outstanding from client or any surety;
4.8.
meeting any requests or requirements to make disclosure under applicable laws and regulations;
4.9.
enabling an actual or proposed assignee of EBSHK Group in connection with merger, amalgamation, reconstruction or otherwise to evaluate the transaction intended to be the subject of the assignment;;
4.10.
any other purpose disclosed in the website(s) or an application form of a member of the EBSHK Group from time to time;
4.11.
commencing, defending or otherwise participating in any legal or administrative proceedings or inquiry before any court or competent authority;
4.12.
seeking or obtaining administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment, debt collection or securities clearing, custodian, audit, banking, financing, insurance, business consulting, outsourcing, or other services to EBSHK Group in connection with the operation of its business; and
4.13.
any other lawful purpose directly or indirectly relating or incidental to any of the above.

CLASSES OF POTENTIAL TRANSFEREES

5.
EBSHK Group will endeavor to keep Personal Data of client or, where appropriate, non-client, held by EBSHK Group confidential but EBSHK Group may, at its sole discretion, provide such information to the following persons for direct marketing purposes (where consented (including an indication of no objection) by the relevant data subject) or any other purposes permittedby this Privacy Policy:
5.1.
any agent, contractor or third party service provider (whether in Hong Kong or elsewhere) who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment, debt collection or securities clearing, custodian, audit, banking, financing, insurance, risk management, business consulting, outsourcing, customer relationship management, marketing or other services to EBSHK Group in connection with the operation of its business;
5.2.
any branch or office of any member of the EBSHK Group, whether in Hong Kong or elsewhere;
5.3.
any person acting or proposing to act as surety;
5.4.
any person under a duty of confidentiality to EBSHK Group (or any member of the Group) or who has undertaken to keep such information confidential;
5.5.
any financial institution with which a client has or proposes to have dealings;
5.6.
credit reference agencies and, in the event of default, to debt collection agencies;
5.7.
any actual or proposed assignee or transferee of any member of EBSHK Group;
5.8.
any person in accordance with applicable laws and regulatory requirements including through or pursuant to any rules, judgment, decision or ruling of the courts, arbitral tribunals, Financial Dispute Resolution Centre Limited, governmental, regulatory or other bodies or institutions, whether as required by the laws and regulatory requirements that are applicable to any member of the Group, or otherwise, or any company issuing a notice under section 329 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

ACCESS AND CORRECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

6.
You have the right to request access to and correction of information about you held by EBSHK Group. If you wish to access or correct your personal data held by EBSHK Group, please send your written request to the Data Privacy Officer, EBSHK Group, 28/F, Lee Garden One, 33 Hysan Avenue, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong. EBSHK Group may charge a reasonable fee for processing any data access request.

OTHER APPLICABLE PERSONAL DATA COLLECTION STATEMENTS

7.
If you are a client of any member of EBSHK Group, the Personal Data Schedule (if any) or provisions of the relevant client or terms and conditions regulating the relevant trading or investment account shall apply in respect of the relevant account in precedence of this Privacy Policy, which is general in nature. If Personal Data is collected in a certain activity application form, such as seminar attendance, the personal data collection statement in such application form will supplement this Privacy Policy and in case of any inconsistency, the personal information collection statement in such activity application form shall prevail to the extent of such inconsistency.

OTHER DISCLAIMERS

8.
EBSHK GROUP ENDEAVORS TO ENSURE THE ACCURACY AND RELIABILITY OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED ON OR THROUGH THE WEBSITE(S) OF ANY MEMBER OF EBSHK GROUP BUT DO NOT WARRANT OR GUARANTEE ITS ACCURACY OR RELIABILITY AND ACCEPTS NO LIABILITY (WHETHER IN TORT OR CONTRACT OR OTHERWISE) FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE ARISING FROM ANY INACCURACIES OR OMISSIONS OR OTHERWISE HOWSOEVER ARISING.
 
ANY INFORMATION, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES SUPPLIED IN ANY WEBSITE OF EBSHK GROUP MAY BE WITHDRAWN OR AMENDED AT ANY TIME WITHOUT ANY ADVANCE NOTICE AT THE SOLE AND ABSOLUTE DESCRETION OF EBSHK GROUP WITHOUT ANY LIABILITY WHATSOEVER ON THE PART OF EBSHK GROUP. THE ELIGIBILITY OF CLIENTS FOR ANY PARTICULAR INFORMATION, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES IS SUBJECT TO THE FINAL AND ABSOLUTE DISCRETION OF EBSHK GROUP.
 
IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO PREVENT, SAFEGUARD AND ENSURE THAT NO COMPUTER VIRUS OR ANY OTHER MALWARES ENTER YOUR SYSTEM AND/OR ANY SYSTEM OF EBSHK GROUP (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THIS WEBSITE) BY VIRTUE OF YOUR ACCESS TO OR USE OF ANY WEBSITE OR SERVICE OF EBSHK GROUP.

COOKIES

9.
EBSHK Group will not collect any personal information that identifies a visitor to a website of EBSHK Group unless specified otherwise. With regard to your visit, only the pages visited may be recorded unless specified otherwise. Such information will be used to prepare aggregate information about the number of visitors to, and general statistics on the usage patterns of the relevant site. Some of this information may be gathered through the use of "cookies".

IMPORTANT

10.
The content of this site may be updated from time to time by EBSHK Group. By accessing this site and any of its pages you are agreeing the terms and conditions set out above. If you do not agree with this Privacy Policy, you must not access or otherwise use this site or any of its contents. If there is any inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions of this Privacy Policy, the English version shall prevail.

B. PERSONAL DATA SCHEDULE

 

Please click here to download the Personal Data Schedule.